The final WBBL|02 team | Melbourne Renegades - BBL
Cricket network logo


The final WBBL|02 team

02 December 2016

A total of eight new faces for this summer's tournament

The Melbourne Renegades have finalised their WBBL squad for its second season.

RELATED: Renegades’ final signings

There has been a total of eight changes from the inaugural summer, but much of the side’s core remains.

Rachel Priest has stepped up into the captaincy role, expected to again bat in the top order while keeping wicket.

Molly Strano (18 wickets in WBBL|01), Danni Wyatt (249 runs and 14 wickets) and vice-captain Kris Britt (191 runs and seven wickets) will again be key to the Renegades’ fortunes.

The Renegades have welcomed a number of promising youngsters onboard, with Maitlan Brown (19 years old), Tayla Vlaeminck (18 years old), Amy Yates (18 years old), and Annabel Sutherland (15 years old) all part of the squad.

Sign up as a Renegades member
View the Renegades’ WBBL fixture

In: Maitlan Brown, Nicole Goodwin, Grace Harris, Tayla Vlaeminck, Natalie Plane, Lea Tahuhu, Amy Yates, Annabel Sutherland
Out: Sarah Elliot, Cassie Brock, Dane van Niekerk, Nicola Hancock, Jenny Taffs, Erika Kershaw, Briana Binch

WBBL|02 roster

Rachel Priest (NZ, C, WK)
Kris Britt (ACT)
Maitlan Brown (ACT)
Nicole Goodwin (ACT)
Grace Harris (QLD)
Kirsty Lamb (VIC)
Sophie Molineux (VIC)
Tayla Vlaeminck (VIC)
Georgia Wareham (VIC)
Danni Wyatt (ENG)
Molly Strano (VIC)
Natalie Plane (VIC)
Lea Tahuhu (NZ)
Amy Yates (VIC)
Annabel Sutherland (VIC)