Squad named, Marsh to captain | Melbourne Renegades - BBL
Cricket network logo


Squad named, Marsh to captain

18 December 2020

The Melbourne Renegades have named their squad for the clash against Hobart Hurricanes on Saturday.

Shaun Marsh will captain the team in the absence of Aaron Finch who has been granted leave following an extended period in various hubs across the globe.

Finch will be available for the Renegades next match on December 26.

Internationals Mohammad Nabi and Noor Ahmad have been included in the squad for the first time this season following the completion of their quarantine period.

Benny Howell, who was an Overseas Replacement Player for Nabi, is now unavailable for selection.

Will Sutherland returns to the Renegades squad after representing Australia A last week. Peter Hatzoglou was a Local Replacement Player for Sutherland, but remains eligible for selection as he is now a Local Replacement Player for James Pattinson who is in the Australian Test squad.

The match will be broadcast LIVE on Channel 7 and Fox Cricket from 11:10am.

Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades
Saturday December 19
Blundstone Arena, 11:10am

Melbourne Renegades Squad
Shaun Marsh (captain)
Brody Couch (Local Replacement Player for Marcus Harris)
Zak Evans
Jake Fraser-McGurk
Sam Harper
Mackenzie Harvey
Peter Hatzoglou (Local Replacement Player for James Pattinson)
Jon Holland
Josh Lalor
Mohammad Nabi (AFG)
Noor Ahmad (AFG - Overseas Replacement Player for Imran Tahir)
Mitch Perry
Jack Prestwidge
Kane Richardson
Rilee Rossouw (RSA)
Will Sutherland
Beau Webster