Squad named for New Year's Day | Melbourne Renegades - BBL
Cricket network logo


Squad named for New Year's Day

01 January 2021

The Melbourne Renegades have named an 18-player squad for Friday night’s New Year’s match against the Sydney Thunder.

After falling agonisingly short against the Sixers on Tuesday, the Renegades will be hungry to notch their second win of BBL|10 at Metricon Stadium on the Gold Coast.

The Renegades were soundly beaten by the Thunder when the two sides last met, meaning Friday night’s match presents a chance to even the ledger.

Tuesday night’s match will be broadcast live on Fox Cricket, Kayo Sports and radio 1116 SEN from 7.15pm (AEDT).

Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Thunder
Friday 1 January
Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast
7.15pm (AEDT)

Melbourne Renegades Squad

Aaron Finch (Captain)
Brody Couch (Local Replacement Player for Marcus Harris)
Zak Evans
Jake Fraser-McGurk
Sam Harper
Mackenzie Harvey
Peter Hatzoglou (Local Replacement Player for James Pattinson)
Jon Holland
Josh Lalor
Shaun Marsh
Mohammad Nabi (AFG)
Mitch Perry
Jack Prestwidge
Kane Richardson
Rilee Rossouw (RSA)
Will Sutherland
Imad Wasim (PAK)
Beau Webster