Squad named for Hurricanes clash | Melbourne Renegades - BBL
Cricket network logo


Squad named for Hurricanes clash

17 January 2022

The Melbourne Renegades have named a 13-player squad to play the Hobart Hurricanes at Marvel Stadium on Tuesday night.

Four changes have been made to the squad from the Renegades’ most recent game, against the Melbourne Stars.


Young guns Mackenzie Harvey and Jake Fraser-McGurk have returned positive COVID-19 tests, are isolating from the group and will miss the Renegades’ final two games.


Skipper Nic Maddinson has also been ruled out with a hamstring injury, while Kane Richardson has returned home for family reasons.


Former India A and India U19 captain Unmukt Chand has been added to the squad, with Zak Evans, Mitch Perry and James Seymour all returning.


In the absence of Maddinson and Richardson, former skipper Aaron Finch will lead the team.


Aaron Finch (C)
Cameron Boyce
Unmukt Chand
Zak Evans
Sam Harper
Zahir Khan
Joshua Lalor

Shaun Marsh
Jono Merlo
Mitch Perry
Jack Prestwidge
James Seymour
Will Sutherland


Chand is in line to make his BBL debut, while Perry is in contention for his first game of BBL|11.


Seymour, who was originally an injury replacement player for Shaun Marsh, returns to squad as a replacement player for Fraser-McGurk.


Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades
Tuesday 18 January
7.15pm AEDT
Marvel Stadium