Squad named for Heat clash in Geelong | Melbourne Renegades - BBL
Cricket network logo

Squad named for Heat clash in Geelong

06 January 2022

Experienced fast bowler James Pattinson returns for the Renegades.

The Melbourne Renegades have named their squad of 13 players for tonight’s clash with the Brisbane Heat at GMHBA Stadium in Geelong.

Three changes have been made to the final XI, with James Seymour, James Pattinson and Zak Evans coming into the team.

Seymour was injected into the team as an X-factor sub in Monday night’s win against the Melbourne Stars.

Fast bowler James Pattinson returns to availability after a negative PCR test, while fellow quick Zak Evans will make his first appearance for BBL|11.

Final XI
Sam Harper
Aaron Finch
Shaun Marsh
Nic Maddinson (C)
Mackenzie Harvey
James Seymour
Will Sutherland
James Pattinson
Kane Richardson
Zak Evans
Zahir Khan

X-Factor Subs
Jake Fraser-McGurk
Mohammad Nabi

Two players have returned positive tests for COVID-19 and are unavailable for selection.

England fast bowler Reece Topley signed off on his stint with the Renegades on Monday night ahead of T20 international duties.

Channel 7, Fox Cricket, Kayo and SEN 1116 will broadcast the game live.


Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat
Thursday 6 January
6.05pm AEDT
GMHBA Stadium, Geelong

*To view the full Melbourne Renegades' fixture for BBL|11, click here.
*Tickets to KFC BBL|11 matches are on sale now.