Renegades WBBL|07 Fixture announced | Melbourne Renegades - BBL
Cricket network logo



Renegades WBBL|07 Fixture announced

08 July 2021

The Melbourne Renegades will host a WBBL match in Victoria for the first time in nearly two years when the WBBL|07 season gets underway later this year.

The Renegades will play back to back matches at the CitiPower Centre in November including the derby against the Melbourne Stars.

Cricket Australia revealed the WBBL|07 fixture today with a record 47 matches to be broadcast nationally on television.

The Renegades will also host two games in regional Victoria with the venue to be confirmed in the coming weeks.

The club’s opening match of the season will be on October 17 against the Hobart Hurricanes.

“We’re delighted to return to our home venues this season and showcase the talent in our squad in front of our fans,” Renegades Coach Simon Helmot said.

“We’re building a strong squad with some exciting additions to come over the next few weeks.

“Our new captain Sophie Molineux, myself and the other coaches are deep into planning for the season and we’re looking forward to giving our Victorian based families, friends and fans plenty to cheer about.”

New captain Sophie Molineux on the Renegades WBBL|07 Fixture

 

Renegades WBBL|07 Fixture

Sun Oct 17 Renegades v Hurricanes North Sydney Oval 10:15am Ch 7/Foxtel

Wed Oct 20 Renegades v Strikers Blacktown International Sportspark 3:40pm Foxtel

Sat Oct 23 Scorchers v Renegades WACA 7:05pm Ch 7/Foxtel

Sun Oct 24 Sixers v Renegades WACA 1:40pm Ch 7 /Foxtel

Sat Oct 30 Strikers v Renegades Lilac Hill 1:30pm CA Live

Sun Oct 31 Renegades v Sixers Lilac Hill 1:30pm CA Live

Sat Nov 6 Renegades v Heat CitiPower Centre 10:15am Foxtel

Sun Nov 7 Stars v Renegades CitiPower Centre 1:40pm Ch 7/Foxtel

Tues Nov 9 Thunder v Renegades Blacktown International Sportspark 7:05pm Foxtel

Wed Nov 10 Renegades v Scorchers Blacktown International Sportspark 3:40pm Foxtel

Sat Nov 13 Renegades v Thunder Venue – TBC 10:15am Foxtel

Sun Nov 14 Renegades v Stars Venue – TBC 2pm CA Live

Fri Nov 19 Hurricanes v Renegades Great Barrier Reef Arena 3:40pm CA Live

Sat Nov 20 Heat v Renegades Great Barrier Reef Arena 7:05pm Foxtel