Renegades to host 'The Challenger' in Adelaide | Melbourne Renegades - BBL
Cricket network logo



WEBER WBBL|07

Renegades to host 'The Challenger' in Adelaide

21 November 2021

The Renegades qualified for the finals after finishing in second place.

The Melbourne Renegades will host 'The Challenger' at Adelaide Oval on Thursday night as part of the WBBL|07 Finals.

Due to state border restrictions, the Renegades were unable to host the match in Melbourne - as the winner will be required to travel to Perth for The Final.

The Renegades finished the regular season in second place - their highest-ever ladder finish.

They will now host the winner of 'The Eliminator' between the Brisbane Heat and Adelaide Strikers, on Wednesday, in a do-or-die final the following day.

It will be played at 6.40pm local time (7.10pm AEDT).

The winner of 'The Challenger' progresses through to the final, to face the Perth Scorchers at Optus Stadium on Saturday night.

Melbourne-based fans, friends and family of the Renegades will be able to attend the matches at Adelaide Oval, with South Australia easing border restrictions for double-vaccinated travellers on November 23.

Any person intending to travel to South Australia from Victoria should familiarise themselves with entry requirements, available here.

Tickets to all three Finals matches will go on sale on Monday 22 November, here.

  •  Tickets to The Eliminator and The Challenger at Adelaide Oval will be available through Ticketek from 9am ACDT / 9.30am AEDT
  • Tickets to The Final at Optus Stadium will be available through Ticketmaster from 9:00am AWST / 12pm AEDT

All Finals matches will be broadcast live nationally on Seven, Foxtel, Kayo and ABC Radio.

WBBL|07 Finals

The Eliminator
Brisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers
Wednesday 24 November, 6:40pm ACDT
Adelaide Oval

The Challenger
Melbourne Renegades v Winner of The Eliminator
Thursday 25 November, 6:40pm ACDT
Adelaide Oval

The Final
Perth Scorchers v Winner of The Challenger
Saturday 27 November, 4:10pm AWST
Optus Stadium