Fixture changes confirmed for WBBL|07 | Melbourne Renegades - BBL
Cricket network logo



WEBER WBBL|07

Fixture changes confirmed for WBBL|07

07 October 2021

A revised schedule for the seventh edition of the Weber Women’s Big Bash League has today been confirmed by Cricket Australia.

The Melbourne Renegades will now play their 14 WBBL|07 regular season matches across four states, with stops in Western Australia, South Australia and Queensland after the tournament’s opening fortnight in Tasmania.

It will be the second consecutive season without WBBL matches in Victoria, with changes to the schedule made in response to state border restrictions, public health conditions and their related impacts.

Today’s announcement confirms the revised details of matches 21-56 of the regular season. The Renegades will open their campaign on October 16 against the Hobart Hurricanes at Blundstone Arena.

After two games in Hobart and three in Launceston, the Renegades will play three games in Perth, four in Adelaide and three in Mackay.

“We’re really excited for the start of WBBL|07 and look forward to seeing our team in action in just over a week’s time,” Melbourne Renegades General Manager, James Rosengarten, said.

“Whilst it’s unfortunate we’re unable to host matches in Melbourne and Ballarat this season, we’re all understanding of the current situation and the challenges this presents.

“We can’t wait for when we can bring matches back to our heartland and showcase our team in Victoria.

“Our players will spend a second consecutive season on the road and we’re grateful for their commitment. To our commercial partners, members and fans, thank you for your continued support of our club.

“We know regardless of where the Renegades play, our passionate fans will be watching on and proudly supporting their team. We’re determined to do all we can to connect our team and our fans while we’re on the road.”

The two matches between the Renegades and their cross-town rivals, Melbourne Stars, will be played in Adelaide – on November 7 (Adelaide Oval) and November 11 (Karen Rolton Oval).

In addition to a full revised schedule, all 59 Weber WBBL matches will be televised for the first time.

This season, Seven will show 24 Weber WBBL|07 matches live, with all 59 matches on Foxtel and Kayo, in addition to coverage on ABC Radio and cricket.com.au.

Four Renegades matches will be broadcast live on free-to-air TV – on October 16 (Hobart Hurricanes), October 23 (Perth Scorchers), October 24 (Sydney Sixers), November 7 (Melbourne Stars).

Venues for the Weber WBBL|07 Finals Series are yet to be confirmed. Matches are scheduled for November 24, 25 and 27.

MELBOURNE RENEGADES WBBL|07 SCHEDULE

Oct 16: Melbourne Renegades v Hobart Hurricanes, Blundstone Arena, 3:40pm AEDT, Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Oct 20: Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers, Blundstone Arena, 1:25pm AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Oct 23: Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Renegades, University of Tasmania Stadium, 7:05pm AEDT, Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Oct 24: Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Renegades, University of Tasmania Stadium, 1:40pm AEDT, Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Oct 27: Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Renegades, University of Tasmania Stadium, 1:25pm AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Oct 30: Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Sixers, Lilac Hill, 10:25am AWST/1:25pm AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Oct 31: Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Renegades, Lilac Hill, 10:25am AWST/1:25pm AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Nov 3: Melbourne Renegades v Perth Scorchers, WACA Ground, 1:50pm AWST/4:50pm AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Nov 6: Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat, Karen Rolton Oval, 9:45am ACDT/10:15 AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Nov 7: Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades, Adelaide Oval, 1:10pm ACDT/1:40pm AEDT, Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Nov 11: Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars, Karen Rolton Oval, 4:20pm ACDT/4:50pm AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Nov 17: Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Thunder, Great Barrier Reef Arena, 6:05pm AEST/7:05pm AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Nov 19: Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades, Great Barrier Reef Arena, 2:40pm AEST/3:40pm AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Nov 20: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades, Great Barrier Reef Arena, 6:05pm AEST/7:05pm AEDT, Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Finals series: November 24, 25 and 27, teams and venues TBC